Mazankowski Cardiac Scieces Research Day

James de Lemos, MD

James de Lemos, MD

Professor of Medicine
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, Texas, United States

Full Bio

Phillip McFarlane, MD

Philip McFarlane, MD, FRCP(C), PhD

Assistant Professor, Division of Nephrology
St. Michael's Hospital,
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Full Bio


Mazankowski Cardiac Sciences Research Day Sidebar Bottom

Best Clinical Science Award
(Audrey Greenough-Norm Davies Award)

Dr. Norm Davies was an outstanding cardiologist at the University of Alberta Hospitals who died a sudden and tragic death at the age of 37 years. Dr. Davies was a superb teacher, an excellent researcher and a doctor who looked after his patients in an ideal manner. He blended his great intellectual gifts with compassion and caring in a unique combination. The Dr. Norman Davies Memorial Fund was established to help continue and promote Dr. Davies' work in research, education and patient care. The funds for this award were donated by Mrs. Audrey Greenough and Mrs. Beth Leisch.

The Norm Davies Award is awarded for the best abstract presented by a Medical Resident at the Mazankowski Cardiac Sciences Research Day.

Past Award Winners:

2017 - Sabin Bozso
2016 - Dora Gyenes
2015 - Suman Dhesi, MD
2014 - Dierdre O'Neill
2013 - Dr. Vikran Gurtu
2012 - Dr. Aws Alherbish
2011 - Dr. Mikael J. Hanninen
2010 - Dr. Sean van Diepen
2009 - Dr. Mustafa Toma
2008 - Dr. Michael Tjandrawidjaja
2007 - Dr. Kevin Bainey
2006 - Dr. Justin Ezekowitz
2005 - Dr. Michael McDonald
2004 - Dr. Michael McDonald
2003 - Dr. Taha Taher
2002 - Dr. Raymond Leung
2001 - Dr. Bernard Thebaud & Dr. Bernardo V. Alvarez




© Mazankowski Cardiac Sciences Research Day. All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Web Development by Animatters Inc.